The Dave Perry Scholarship

Starting in 2013, the IWP Board of Directors is proud to announce The Dave Perry Scholarship in honor of legendary Coach Dave Perry. Annually IWP will award money per student athlete per year, as determined by the Selection Committee in support of athletes attending College and playing water polo.

The program is intended to assist those aspiring boy and girl water polo athletes to pursue their dreams in College while honoring the long and storied legacy of Coach Perry.

Past Winners:

2023 Award Winners:
Seren Uzkan (New Trier) – Loyola Marymount
Alec Posluszny (Fenwick) – George Washington


2022 Award Winners:
Novalee Roberto (Lyons Township) – St. Francis University
Alexa Knutson (Hersey) – Arizona State University


2021 Award Winners:
Emma Stec (York) – Wagner College


2019 Award Winners:
Anna Mossakowski (Stevenson) – Siena College


2018 Award Winners:
Molly McGuire (Fenwick) – Indiana University


2017 Award Winners:
Brett Hofer (Andrew) – Iona College


2016 Award Winners:
Allison Travetto (Stevenson) – Long Beach State University


2015 Award Winners:
Daniel Farmer (Fenwick) – Bucknell University
Caroline Wojtas (Palatine) – Virginia Military Institute


2014 Award Winners:
Zach Roper (Carl Sandburg) – Iona College
Tammy Stelnicki (St. Ignatius) – Arizona State University


2013 Award Winners:
Sarah Abbott (Mother McAuley) – Siena College
Taylor Bridgman (Naperville North) – Villanova University

To apply for the scholarship, simply download and complete the application by clicking below.

2024 Dave Perry Scholarship

Questions on The Dave Perry Scholarship can be emailed to Marianne Perry at [email protected].



If you are interested in making a donation to the Dave Perry Scholarship, please send a check made out to Illinois Water Polo to:

Illinois Water Polo
ATTN: Joe Kamper
2903 Carol Drive
Joliet, IL 60432

Please include the words “Dave Perry College Scholarship” on the memo line.


Illinois Water Polo (IWP) is a State and Federal not-for-profit 501(c)3 volunteer organization founded to support the development of water polo here in Illinois.