Thank You 2017 All-State Banquet Sponsors!

Illinois Water Polo would like to thank the 2017 All-State Banquet Sponsors for their generosity and their continued support of IWP’s mission. This year’s Gold Sponsor were Stevenson High School and the Martino Family. Silver Sponsors included Chicago Apostles, John’s Hot Dogs, Lakeview Environmental, Homewood-Flossmoor Swim Club, Forest Park National Bank, Northern Illinois Polo Club, and Lyons Aquatics. Bronze Sponsors were Fenwick High School and Windy City Water Polo. We’d also like to thank our in-kind supporters, Classic Design Awards, Inc., Liberty Creative Solutions, and Lively Bottles.

Interesting in helping Illinois Water Polo continue to provide direction and growth of the sport of water polo in the state of Illinois at the player, coach, club, and high school level? Donations are welcome throughout the year, and ads for the All-State banquet ad-book as well as All-State Banquet sponsorship opportunities will be available in early 2018. Visit our fundraising page ( for more information on how to help.

2017 IWP All-State Banquet Sponsorship Information

Please download this year’s 2017 Illinois Water Polo All-State Banquet Sponsorship form [link].  This is a great way to honor those that make an All-Sectional Team, All-State Team, are named Player of the Year, earn the Senior Scholastic Award, earn the Phil Stelnicki Award, or are inducted into the IWP Hall of Fame.  In addition, this is a great chance to purchase an ad for the ad-book to promote one’s business.  Deadline for ads in the ad-book is MondayMay 22, 2017.

Thanks for your support!

Dave Perry Scholarship Fundraiser May 6th @ Fenwick High School

British designer India Hicks’ line of affordable luxury jewelry, handbags, beauty and accessories products will be on display during Saturday, May 6th’s water polo matches at Fenwick High School.

20% of all sales donated to the Dave Perry College Scholarship

Download the Flyer here

Immediately following the Metro Catholic Aquatic Conference Championship 5pm boys’ water polo game, friends, coaches, officials are all invited to celebrate the end of the IHSA Water Polo regular season at O’Sullivan’s Public House (7244 Madison St., Forest Park, IL 60130).  There will be IWP representatives collecting any donations for the Dave Perry College Scholarship.  This scholarship is the only of its kind in Illinois and is intended to assist those aspiring boy and girl water polo athletes to pursue their dreams in college while honoring the long and storied legacy of Coach Perry.  For more information on the scholarship, please visit:

IWP By-Laws Meeting Sunday April 30th, 7 pm

Illinois Water Polo is looking for all interested players, coaches, fans, and officials of water polo to consider becoming involved in IWP as the organization looks to restructure the by-laws so as to better help grow and develop water polo in Illinois. Our next meeting is Sunday, April 30th at 7pm in the Fenwick library. We will be creating a team to investigate the by-laws and make needed changes to ensure that Illinois Water Polo is set up in the best way to continue to provide direction and growth of the sport of water polo in the state of Illinois at the player, coach, club, and high school level. Any interested players, coaches, fans, and officials of water polo are encouraged to attend this Sunday’s meeting.

IWP’s Dave Perry College Scholarship Awareness Week

This week, Illinois Water Polo and the Metro Catholic Aquatic Conference are trying to raise awareness for the Illinois Water Polo Dave Perry College Scholarship.  This scholarship is for athletes graduating from high school and planning on participating in Division I water polo in college.  This is the only scholarship of its kind in Illinois.  Since 2013, eight student athletes from eight different high schools (who all went to eight different colleges and universities to study and play water polo) have been awarded the $1500 scholarship.  This year, IWP will again be providing two $1500 scholarships.  Illinois Water Polo is proud to sponsor this scholarship as a way to help Illinois athletes achieve their dreams of playing water polo in college as well as honoring the legacy of Dave Perry.

Click here to download this year’s flyer for the Dave Perry Scholarship Awareness Week.

 To learn more about the Dave Perry Scholarship and how to apply please visit the Dave Perry Scholarship Page.