Dave Perry College Scholarship Awareness Week 3/18-3/24

his week, Illinois Water Polo and the Metro Catholic Aquatic Conference are presenting the Dave Perry College Scholarship Awareness Week.

This is the only scholarship of its kind in Illinois.  Started in 2013, $18,000 has been given to twelve deserving students from ten different high schools who have attended ten different colleges or universities all around the United States.  If your team or parents are interested in making a donation, they can simply mail a check made out to Illinois Water Polo to:

Kyle Perry

505 Washington Blvd.

Oak Park, IL 60302

Previous winners:

2018 Award Winners:
Molly McGuire (Fenwick) – Indiana University
Jack Otto (Libertyville) – Bucknell University
2017 Award Winners:
Mason McQuet (New Trier) – University of California, Santa Barbara
Brett Hofer (Andrew) – Iona College
2016 Award Winners:
Claire Mueller (Mother McAuley) – St. Francis, Brooklyn
Allison Travetto (Stevenson) – Long Beach State University
2015 Award Winners:
Daniel Farmer (Fenwick) – Bucknell University
Caroline Wojtas (Palatine) – Virginia Military Institute
2014 Award Winners:
Zach Roper (Carl Sandburg) – Iona College
Tammy Stelnicki (St. Ignatius) – Arizona State University
2013 Award Winners:
Sarah Abbott (Mother McAuley) – Siena College
Taylor Bridgman (Naperville North) – Villanova University